The Session is the governing body of the church made up of men and women known as “Elders.” Members are elected by the congregation and ordained.  They are charged with the program, the spiritual life, and the physical plant of the church.


The Session meets monthly to conduct the

business of the church.  

“Lay” Elders serve a three-year term.

Rebecca Wright - Clerk of Session

Carrie Crowley - Personnel

Ted Dickson - Finance, Buildings & Grounds

Val Florio - Computer

Deb McEneaney - Mission

Brooke Tortorella -- Christian Education

Evelyn Versace - Deacon's

Jane Weigley - Worship

Michael Wootton - Treasurer

Buildings & Grounds

Ted Dickson (Chair & Session)

Fred Wilford

Joan Gray (Ex-Officio)

Rufino Lopez (Ex-Officio)

Capital Improvement & Fund Raising

Donna Halsey (Chair)

Carrie Crowley (Session)

Victoria Kuss

Kathy Lowe

Rebecca Wright

Christian Education

Emily Otto (Director & Chair)

Donna Halsey

Kathy Lowe

Kathleen McCleland

Anne Rumunno

Brooke Tortorella (Session)

Ellen Wilford

Financial Management

Ted Dickson (Chair & Session)

Eric Tortorella

Evelyn Versace

Jim Weigley

Michael Wootton (Ex-Officio)



The Board of Deacons is the caring arm of the congregation. The Deacons give comfort,

love and concern for the whole congregation

in pain and tragedy.  It is the connections

between the members of the congregation, 

the local community and our pastor to

represent God’s love.


The Deacons have the opportunity to assist in the Lord’s Supper

and often help in the church services throughout the year.


As the heart of the church, the Deacons demonstrate the compassion of Jesus Christ

and at the direction of the the Holy Spirit

bringing that compassion to the people.


Erin Dickson - Secretary

Mimi Leonard

Evelyn Versace (Session)

John N. White

Thomas White

Historic Restoration & Preservation

Ron Brackett (Chair)

Eiizabeth Barton

Doris Edwards

Carolyn French


Deb McEneaney  (Chair & Session) 

Elizabeth Barton

Carolyn Corwith

Barbara McCoy

Diane Wade

John N. White


Lisa Duryea

Jane Weigley (Session)

John N. White (Deacon)



Carrie Crowley (Chair & Session)

Harry Halsey

Kathy Lowe

Worship, Music & Stewardship

Thomas White (Chair)

Elizabeth Barton

Carolyn Corwith

Jane Weigley (Session)